Please leave this field empty
Institute for Policy Studies
RSS Feeds

Board of Trustees

Sarah Anderson · Harry Belafonte · Robert L. Borosage · John Cavanagh · James Early · Barbara Ehrenreich · Noura Erakat · Jodie Evans · Tope Folarin · Sarita Gupta · Lawrence Janss · Kathleen Maloy · E. Ethelbert Miller · Marcus Raskin · Andy Shallal · Burke Stansbury · Lewis Steel · Marvin Stender · Katrina vanden Heuvel

Sarah Anderson
Global Economy

Harry Belafonte
Singer, Actor, Producer, Activist

Robert L. Borosage
President, Institute for America's Future

John Cavanagh
Global Economy IPS Director

James Early
Director Cultural Heritage Policy Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage Smithsonian Institution

Barbara Ehrenreich
Vice Chair
Award-winning author, social critic

Noura Erakat
Law professor, Temple University and Georgetown University

Jodie Evans
Co-Founder, CODEPINK: Women for Peace

Tope Folarin
Former IPS Newman Fellow, Special Assistant, PCAOB

Sarita Gupta
National Director, Jobs with Justice

Lawrence Janss
Filmmaker, Los Angeles entrepreneur

Kathleen Maloy
Public health specialist

E. Ethelbert Miller
Professor, Howard University, award-winning poet

Marcus Raskin
Paths for Reconstruction in the 21st Century IPS Distinguished Fellow

Andy Shallal
Owner, Busboys & Poets; Artist

Burke Stansbury
Fellow, Center for Community Change, organizer and activist

Lewis Steel
General Counsel
Civil rights attorney, Outten & Golden, LLP

Marvin Stender

Katrina vanden Heuvel
Editor and Publisher, The Nation

Trustees Emeritus

  • Harriet Barlow
  • Ralph Estes
  • Frances Farenthold
  • Nancy Lewis